Credit Unions OnlineCredit Unions Online
Credit Unions Online

Credit Union
Holiday Closings 2017

Schedule of observed dates for 2017 credit union holiday closings with no or limited member banking hours. Credit unions are typically closed on Federal Holidays with most having reduced hours on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. Some remain open on Columbus Day and some close on non-federal holidays, like Good Friday.
Bookmark this Page


Credit Unions Near Me

Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day (Observed)
Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day /
Washington's Birthday
Monday, February 20
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 4
Columbus Day
Monday, October 9
Veterans Day
Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23
Christmas
Monday, December 25

Not Federal Holidays

The following are not federal holidays, however many credit unions have limited services and hours on these dates.
Good Friday
Friday, April 14
The Day After Thanksgiving / Black Friday
Friday, November 24

Other Notable Dates

Daylight Saving Time Starts
Sunday, March 12
Daylight Saving Time Ends
Sunday, November 5
Are credit unions open today? - Yes, credit unions are generally open today. Today is neither a US Federal Holiday nor other commonly observed holiday-associated closing for credit unions in the United States, however not all credit union locations will have banking hours today.
Are credit unions open on Saturday? - Many credit unions have branch locations with Saturday hours.
Are credit unions open on Sunday? - While less common, there are credit unions in most states with Sunday hours. Credit unions with Walmart, H-E-B locations or other in-store branch locations, as well as church-based credit unions, are more likely to offer Sunday banking hours.

Search Credit Unions Online



Newsletter Content for Credit Unions
Find a Credit UnionCalculatorsHoliday ClosingsBlogInterest RatesBest Credit UnionsLargest Credit Unions
A Better Way to Bank? There's a Credit Union for That.℠
FacebookTwitter
What is a Credit Union?Privacy PolicyTermsAbout UsContact Us
Credit Unions Online, Since 1995. ©2017CommonBond- All Rights Reserved.